Trail Conditions are in good shape with some standing water in spots.


<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 
  • 21 Aug 2023 10:28 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Hello Everyone,

    We are proud to announce the NEW Executive list for 2023/24. We look forward to more club events and even more trail repairs to continue this fall.

    • President – Dave McLean
    • Vice President – Ken Wiseman
    • Treasurer – Melinie Beaulieu
    • Secretary – Bruce Schoenthaler
    • Trail Boss – James Goodhope
    • Directors
      • Doug Rella
      • Marvin Eckert
      • Jean Philippe Poulin
      • Joe Bender
      • Keith Cottrell
      • Randy Tarapaski

    Club Update - The club has secured a TFA with Alberta Environment to finish the trail repairs between M3-L5 on our network.  Trail work to start once we dry out the low spots.  Mulching and Matting to continue south of L5 towards Lake Isle to complete another destination spot and loop back to Stanger Hills via Rge RD 55 and Lake Isle Rd.

    Look forward to updating with the progress soon,

    Dave McLean

    LSA ATV Club - President

  • 15 Jun 2023 1:08 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Our 2023 AGM & Ride has been postponed until July 8th due to weather and trail conditions.

    We hope you can still make it out!

    Happy Trails!

    Dave McLean

    LSA ATV Club - President

  • 29 May 2023 2:39 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    We now have a DAY PASS available for $10 per rider for those who only ride our trails in a limited fashion.


    DAY PASSES are valid for 30 days from date of purchase.

    The DAY PASS will also get you 30 days access to the LSA ATV Club Website and Member benefits like Group Ride Notifications and Trail Condition/Updates via email.

    If you'd like to upgrade to a 1 YEAR - SINGLE or FAMILY MEMBERSHIP you can choose this option at anytime or when your 30 day pass is up for renewal.

    See you on the trail!!


  • 29 May 2023 8:57 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Stanger Hills Trails and Staging Area are OPEN!!

    We hope you enjoy all the work that has been done! The main trail is in superb condition.

    Please follow the rules and please IF you intend to have a fire please MAKE SURE IT IS PROPERLY PUT OUT! It’s still dry and we don’t need anymore wild fires.

    Thank you for your your patience while we were under construction.

    Hope to see you on the trails!

  • 15 May 2023 9:29 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    We are still under a Full Fire/OHV Ban in Alberta, stay tuned for updates and trail conditions.

    Please be aware that even though we are under a ban our Trail Projects are still underway.

    Cat work will continue on trail, May 16th and should be completed by the weekend.  We will also be planting grass in these areas to protect against ground erosion.

    Dave McLean

    LSA ATV Club President

  • 01 May 2023 11:33 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    FIRE BAN in Effect - May 1, 2023

    We got the call from the County this morning to close ALL ATV trails effective immediately.

    ALL ATV trails in Lac Ste Anne County are now CLOSED until further notice due to this Fire Ban.

    Please watch for updates as conditions change.

    Thank you for being fire safe!

    Dave McLean

    LSA ATV Club President 

  • 18 Apr 2023 1:33 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Stanger Hills Trails and Surrounding Area are Temporarily Closed till it dries out and firms up a bit. The frost has come out of the ground early this year and the newly maintained trails are getting torn up, please respect the closure as we want to keep the trails in good shape for everyone. We will be posting again soon when they reopen.  Stay tuned for our annual AGM announcement coming soon as well.

  • 24 Feb 2023 11:28 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Hello Everyone,

    The Trail Committee is getting together next Wednesday, March 1st to do a wood-cutting Workbee for the 2023-2024 season.  They have kindly requested more Volunteer help.

    We need to keep the fire pits stocked for the summer and this is a great way to meet more members that ride the trails in Lac Ste Anne.

    Meeting at Marvin's at 10 am on March 1st,

    Contact Marvin at 780-945-3760 for further details and directions.

  • 21 Feb 2023 2:09 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    Wow!  What an amazing turnout at the annual Alberta Beach SnoMo Days ATV Poker Rally!!

    Thank you to all the Riders and Families that came out to support OHV in Lac Ste. Anne County.

    We had 503 hands in play with 296 Riders, and 53 Kids taking part!!

    Thank you to all of our Volunteers who came out for SnoMo days and helped make this a great success!!

    After all the cards landed, 2515 to be exact, we have the WINNERS of todays Alberta Beach SnoMo Days ATV Poker Rally!!

    Congratulations to,

    Tim V for his  First place hand, Four Queens easily winning him $503!! 

    Derek U for his  Second place hand, Four Twos netting him $301.80 

    Heather B for her  Third place hand, Full House - Queens over 10s has her taking home $201.20

    All winners have been notified via phone, if you see your name and hand here GO CHECK YOUR VOICEMAIL, haha!

    Thank you to everyone that came out, you truly made our day by riding with us and showing your support for the Lac Ste Anne ATV Club.

    We will be back sooner than you think with another great event for you all to come enjoy!

    All proceeds from todays rally will be going to   Major Trail Projects   already underway in Lac Ste. Anne County. If you’d like to be involved, shoot us a PM we’d love to chat.

    See you on trail and Ride safe everyone, thanks again!!

  • 06 May 2022 2:32 PM | Anonymous

    Season restrictions have been reinstated at Stanger Hills. 


    Trails will be ⛔️CLOSED⛔️ until further notice leaving from Stanger Hills. 


    With the rain overnight and the quickly thawing ground we need to protect the work done last year that still needs to be completed. 


    The club will be out in the coming days/week to drain the water pooled on the trail to allow low lying areas time to dry and firm up.


    We hope to reopen again as soon as possible weather permitting. 


    We still have lots of work planned for this summer in the Stanger Hills zone, watch for Workbee announcements coming soon!!


    AGM to be announced early next week!!


    Look forward to getting back on trail ASAP!


    Happy trails!

<< First  < Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next >  Last >> 
© Lac Ste Anne ATV Club
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software